President Tinibu deploys 13 Key Agencies to SGF’s Office.



Tinubu Cancels 40% IGR Deduction From Varsities


The Federal Government has issued a directive restructuring government operations by deploying essential agencies to the Secretary to the Government of the Federation (SGF) office with the intentions  to streamline administrative processes and improving service delivery in Federal Government Agencies.

This restructuring was confirmed by Segun Imohiosen, Head of Media and Communications at the SGF office.

On his part, Abiodun Ogunmefun, Director of Planning, Research, and Statistics, said several agencies facing challenges beyond their supervising ministries’ scope have been temporarily reassigned to the SGF’s office until the issues are resolved.

The initiative is said to align with the outcomes of a recent ministerial retreat convened by President Tinubu in November, focusing on enhancing governmental policies and efficiency.

The agencies include

National Agency for Engineering Infrastructure (NASENI)

National Identity Management Commission (NIMC)

Nigerian Extractive Industries Transparency Initiative (NEITI)

Infrastructure Concession Regulatory Commission (ICRC)

Fiscal Responsibilities Commission (FRC)

National Quality Council (NQC)

National Hydro Electric Power Producing Areas Development Commission (N-HYPADEC)

Bureau of Public Service Reforms (BPSR)

National Pension Commission (PENCOM)

Border Community Development Agency (BDCA)

National Boundary Commission (NBC)

National Identity Management Commission (NIMC).