The LP Chairman Abia State Hon Ceekay Igara, Congratulates teachers on world teacher’s day.



Hon Ceekay Igara, the Abia State Labour Party Chairman, has felicitated with teachers in Abia State and Nigeria at large on the world teacher’s day Celebration, which is marked annually on October 5 , which the celebration is indeed to appreciate the efforts of teachers all around the World, in their contributions in moulding the society, he stated.

Igara who expressed displeasure against the reward of teachers which according to him is not commensurate with their contributions to societal developments.

He posited that teacher’s efforts are visible and vital as they play fundamental roles in developing and transforming great leaders and  queried why they are neglected.

He advised Leaders to give due attention to teachers as shortage of teachers could be, due to their neglect and ill-motivating factors against teachers.

He Congratulated all teachers on behalf of IPAC and the Labour Party Abia State as they Mark their day today.

His message reads:

Teachers, without mincing words, are the key holders of the education system and an important part of the foundation laying for great leaders of our society.

Your large efforts are never unnoticed even though you are not duly recognised by the appropriate authorities who seemingly believe that the reward for teachers lies in heaven.

Your reward for me, starts from this surface and you deserve all the best treatment including mouth watery allowances for shouldering numerous responsibilities.

This year’s theme; ” The teachers we need for the education we want: the global imperative to reverse the teacher shortage” should serve as a wake up call for our leaders to have a rethink about the welfare of our beloved teachers.

I on behalf of IPAC and Labour Party Abia State, I join the world to celebrate our teachers today, and I urge them all to continue playing their great role in transforming the lives of our citizens and the society at large”.

Mr Ceekay Igara,
Abia State Labour Party chairman.